Overblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog

He is everywhere

Do you know the phenomenon Baader-Meinhoff?

You heard about something for the first time, and all at once you see it or you heard of it every where. This phenomenon reminded me so much how we feel after a break-up.

You see your ex every where, three times a day at least you take someone else for your ex. He's tall like your ex, maybe he is your ex, you scream his name, the guy turn around, and surprise nope it's not him. That shoulders like exactly like your ex's, still not your ex. And this jacket, you know this dark blue wool jacket, you're sure this time it's your ex, still not.

This is the imaginary side of the break up baader-meinhoff, but there is also the real side.

Like this bar, you used to go with your ex, it hurts so much just to walk by. And the more you spent time together, the more your city is full of these places. What can you do? Well if you are a little bit reasonnable, you avoid these places every time you can, until you forgot him.

Let's say you are reasonable, there is a thing you cannot avoid, it's bad luck. I called bad luck each time you run into something or someone that reminds you your ex. For example once I dated a canadian guy, after I broke up with him, it was amazing I have never seen so much ads for canadian tourism in Paris. No really, it was like a conspiration for me. At the beginning every time I saw those ads I was like " come on!". And at some point, bad luck made me laugh each time I saw that kind of ads.

And it's the best I can wish to my friend Ava who met four times his ex since they broke up two months ago, and each time of course it pulls her down whereas she was ok, I mean this is bad luck or what ? When you are in her shoes you can't help yourself to wonder if is it a sign that we are meant to be together. For me if your ex do nothing else that running into you, that's only bad luck, don't torture yourself with the sign thing. So I told her that the next time she will run into him I swear she's going to laugh about it.

At last the conclusion of a break up it's that at some point you're going to laugh about it, not matter how your break-up baader-meinhoff is strong. Yes you're going to laugh...

Partager cet article
Repost0
Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :